Winterhawks 2019-20 End of Season Awards

The Scholastic Player of the Year – Lane Gilliss

The Donald D. Ickes Memorial Award, Booster Club Fan Favorite – Seth Jarvis

The Sportsmanship and Ability Award – Mason Mannek and Kade Nolan (This award goes to a player who displays excellent sportsmanship combined with quality play)

The Winterhawk Award – Johnny Ludvig and Joel Hofer  (This award goes to the player(s) who embodies character, leadership, heart & soul)

The Rookie of the Year Award – Tyson Kozak

The Jann and Robert Boss Best Defensive Player Award – Johnny Ludvig

The Most Valuable Player Award – Seth Jarvis (This award is player voted by his teammates as being most integral to the team’s success)


More News
WHL Alumni Interview: Ryan Johansen, Nashville Predators
4 days ago
WHL announces adjusted start date for 2020-21 Regular Season
6 days ago
WHL Alumni Interview: Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets
1 week ago
Fifteen Winterhawks Preparing for Stanley Cup Qualifiers
4 weeks ago
A Day in the Life with Cross and Clay
4 weeks ago
Statement from the Canadian Hockey League
1 month ago