Winterhawks Announce 2019 Training Camp Rosters

The 2019-20 Portland Winterhawks season officially starts when the team hosts the annual Neely Cup tournament August 21-24, 2019.

Click Here to Buy Tickets for the Neely Cup.

The Neely Cup has camp participants divided into four inter-squad teams named after prominent Winterhawks alumni. This year the Winterhawks are honoring champions and captains of the Rose City, Troy Rutkowski, Mike Williamson, Dave Scatchard and Brent Peterson.

In total, 82 players will skate at training camp with the Winterhawks.


Team Williamson Roster (Black)

Team Scatchard Roster (White)

Team Rutkowski Roster (Gray)

Team Peterson Roster (Red)



*All games to be played at Veterans Memorial Coliseum*

Wednesday, August 21:
3:00 – 4:45 pm: Team Peterson vs. Team Scatchard
5:00 – 6:45 pm: Team Williamson vs. Team Rutkowski

Thursday, August 22:
4:00 – 5:45 pm: Team Peterson vs. Team Williamson
6:00 – 7:45 pm: Team Scatchard vs. Team Rutkowski

Friday, August 23:
4:00 – 5:45 pm: Team Williamson vs. Team Scatchard
6:00 – 7:45 pm: Team Peterson vs. Team Rutkowski

Saturday, August 24:
3:00 – 4:45 pm: 3rd Place vs. 4th Place
5:00 – 6:45 pm: 1st Place vs. 2nd Place

Following the Neely Cup championship game, the Toyota Hockey Fan Fest will be held on Saturday, August 24th on the VMC concourse. The event is FREE for all fans.

More News
Mic'd Up | Jr Hawks Edition
18 hours ago
Jack in the Box | Winterhawks in the NHL – Brendan Leipsic
20 hours ago
Winterhawks Alumnus Among Canada West Conference Award Winners
2 days ago
NHL Black History Month Mobile Museum to Visit Portland
3 days ago
HIGHLIGHTS - Feb. 23rd, 2020
4 days ago
Portland Drops The Sunday Finale
4 days ago