WInterhawks Varsity Hockey League

The Les Schwab Winterhawks Varsity Hockey League Presented by Oregon National Guard, is a sanctioned USA Hockey program operating under the Oregon State Hockey Association (OSHA), the state’s governing USA Hockey board. Under the umbrella of the Winterhawks Amateur Hockey Association (WAHA), the organization has absorbed the region’s two high school hockey programs previously run by the Junior Hawks and the Oregon High School Hockey League. The goal of the LSWVHL is to provide league play and continued skill development and growth for high school-aged players who advance from the bantam level and choose not to play Tier II “Rep” hockey.

The Winterhawks Amateur Hockey Association was launched in 2009 with the goal of increasing participation in the sport. Through WAHA, the team currently runs free floor hockey programs throughout the Portland metro area and Southwest Washington, Learn to Skate classes and many other initiatives to encourage kids to play hockey.


Congratuations to this year’s league champions, Team Neely.