2017 Neely Cup tickets available starting August 9th at 10am

The 2017-18 Portland Winterhawks season officially starts when the team hosts the annual intrasquad Neely Cup tournament August 24-27. This year it will take place for the first time at the Moda Center.  Tickets for the Neely Cup games will be available for purchase starting at 10 am on Wednesday, August 9th. Tickets are $6 for each individual day or $15 for the 4-day pass.
CLICK HERE!   Tickets will also be available at or by phone at 503-236-HAWK.

Traditionally, the Neely Cup has camp participants divided into four teams named after prominent Winterhawks alumni. This year the teams are honoring each of the four decades of the team’s history. Jim Benning, Jason Wiemer, Braydon Coburn and Ryan Johansen. All selected as first round draft picks to the NHL.

The Neely Cup is named in honor of Cam Neely, the former Winterhawk who went on to a legendary NHL career with the Vancouver Canucks and Boston Bruins that culminated with enshrinement in the Hockey Hall of Fame. Neely was a member of Portland’s 1983 Memorial Cup team and the first Winterhawks alumnus to be enshrined in the Hockey Hall of Fame.

More News
Banner Bank Winterhawks Preview - Nov. 17th, 2017
2 hours ago
Know Your Winterhawks: Clay Hanus
23 hours ago
Winterhawks Rise to 5th in CHL Rankings
2 days ago
Three Winterhawks on NHL Central Scouting "Players to Watch" List
2 days ago
Winterhawks 5th Annual "Shop with a Hawk" Brings Joy Once Again
2 days ago
Winterhawks Honor Veterans During Military Salute Night
4 days ago